Paper Format

This page contains detailed guidelines about the paper formatting and submission. For general info on paper submission, please see General Information.


Papers should be submitted electronically, as PDF documents. The paper length is limited to eight (8) pages (no exceptions). (Papers longer than 8 pages, or shorter than 4 pages, will not be taken into consideration.)

The submitted papers should adhere to the standard IEEE double-column format for conferences. Templates in LaTeX and MS Word are available below.

Please double-check the paper size in your page setup to make sure you are using the A4 size paper layout (210 x 297mm; i.e., 8.27”x16.69”).

Also, please make sure to use full names of all authors, not just initials (i.e., Firstname Lastname) – this is important for indexing purposes. Note that the capitalization of words in the title should be as in the template (all nouns and adjectives should be capitalized, not just the first word).

LaTeX template

The LaTeX template folder can be downloaded here.

The folder contains the following files:

  1. “IEEEtran.cls”,
  2. “conference_041818.tex”,  a sample TEX file
  3. “conference_041818.pdf”, a PDF file generated from the sample TEX file using the style defined by “IEEEtran.cls”,
  4. “IEEEtran_HOWTO.pdf”, a PDF file with detailed instructions on paper formatting

Microsoft Word document template

MS Word template file (.docx), with instructions for paper formatting can be downloaded here.


The papers should be submitted as PDF documents, with all fonts embedded. (EDAS will show warnings if that is not the case.) Although strict PDF conformance will not be required for the initial paper submission, the authors of accepted papers will be requested to prepare the final version to be fully conformant with the IEEE Xplore® requirements.

The instructions on how to produce a conformant PDF file are given below.

IEEE PDF Requirements for Creating PDF Documents for IEEE Xplore®: IEEE-PDF-Spec-V4.10.pdf


All submissions and reviews are handled through EDAS Conference Management System.


Technical cosponsorship:

IEEE Austria Section
IEEE Austria Section

IEEE Croatia Section
IEEE Croatia Section

IEEE Communications
/ Microwave Theory and Techniques
Societies Joint Austria Chapter

IEEE ComSoc Croatia Chapter
IEEE ComSoc Croatia Chapter


[TU Graz logo]

Graz University of Technology
Faculty of Electrical and Information Engineering

[UniZG FER logo]

University of Zagreb
Faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering


[NXP logo]
NXP Semiconductors

[Rekirsch logo]
Rekirsch Elektronik

[Anritsu logo]


Special Acknowledgement:

[Stadt Graz sign]

City of Graz

[Steiermark coat of arms]

Province of Styria